TFVC Celebrates Its 25th Founding Anniversary

By Anna Luz Dayne Conde

The Fisher Valley College recently held a five-day cele-bration of its 25th Founding Anniversary from January 24 28, 2012. Faculty, staff and students from Main Campus and C5 Annex worked to-gether for the favorable out-come of the event.

The affair started with a mo-torcade within Taguig City on the first day. Thanksgiving Service and opening cere-mony were conducted to formally open the event. Rev. Eleazar ?Eli Javier, D.D., Founding Pastor of the Light of the World church, served as the guest speaker during the service.

Various activities were also held such as Sports Festival,

Humanities Night, Search for Shining Child and Teen Star, Food Fair, Dong A Creative Writing Contest, Search for Mr. and Ms. Campus Figure, Playground Demonstration, and TFVC Special Night.

Purple Chameleon, composed of the Department of Educa-tion and Department of Hospi-tality Management, emerged as the overall champion.

The event was spearheaded by Mrs. Kate Osorio as the Over-all Chairperson and Engr. Reagan Ricafort as Co-Chair. All activities were fully sup-ported by Atty. Ronald R. Yap, President and Chairman of the Board, Mrs. Rebecca R. Yap, School Directress, and Mrs. Josephine Rogelio, Principal.

The Logo of the 25th Founding Anniversary of The Fisher Valley College.

This year's celebration is a proof that the school is en-trusted to help the students enhance their dexterity and intelligence and to transform them to be responsible citizens


Batch 2012 IT graduate is TFVC's 1st magna cum laude

By Marlon B. Raquel

Myra Joy ann G. Bayot

TFVC's 1st magna cum laude

This year's commencement exercise marks a history of The Fisher Valley College since its founding in 1987. Myra Joy G. Bayot, 20, is TFVC's first magna cum laude. She took up Bache-lor of Science in Information Technology.

Based on the Student Hand-

book, a magna cum laude student must have a general weighted average of at least 1.40 in all academic subjects without a grade lower than 2.00 and with minimum residence of three academic years of 90 units im-mediately preceding graduation.